I MINA 'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2010 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 360-30(45)

Introduced by:

Edward J.B. Calvo

Relative to recognizing and congratulating the newly elected officers and board of directors for the University of the Philippines Alumni Guam (UPAG).

 1
 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA'

 2
 TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, nonprofit organizations engaged in community service are an important part of a successful society; and

5 WHEREAS, in an island as small as Guam, the good work done by civic
6 groups are especially noticed and recognized; and

WHEREAS, the University of the Philippines Alumni Guam (UPAG), in
addition to the community service work they do on Guam, also frequently
aids the Republic of the Philippines in disaster relief efforts

WHEREAS, the UPAG has elected a new group of officers and board
of directors to lead its efforts to make the island a better place; and

WHEREAS, its new officers include Eddy Sy, President; Haydee
Acebedo, Vice President; Andring Cacho, Recording Secretary; Imelda Gines,
Corresponding Secretary; Del Aquilizan, Treasurer; Rose Cabuag, Assistant

2010 MA

Treasurer; Melba Cantoria, Auditor; and Meilou Milligan, Press Relation
 Officer; and

WHEREAS, its board of directors includes Atilana Rambayon, Manny
Duguies, Lou Duguies, Melen Ruiz, Beth Somera, Ray Somera, and Fred
Cantoria; now therefore it be

6 **RESOLVED**, that the Committee on Rules of *I Mina' Trenta Na* 7 *Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the 8 people of Guam, recognize and congratulate the newly elected officers and 9 board of directors for the University of the Philippines Alumni Guam 10 (UPAG); and be it further

11 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption 12 13 hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Eddy Sy, President; Haydee Acebedo, Vice President; Andring Cacho, Recording 14 Secretary; Imelda Gines, Corresponding Secretary; Del Aquilizan, Treasurer; 15 Rose Cabuag, Assistant Treasurer; Melba Cantoria, Auditor; Meilou Milligan, 16 17 Press Relation Officer; Atilana Rambayon, Manny Duguies, Lou Duguies, 18 Melen Ruiz, Beth Somera, Ray Somera, Fred Cantoria, and to the Honorable 19 Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF *I MINA' TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE _____DAY OF _____ 2010.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed,D. Speaker **RORY J. RESPICIO** Chairman, Committee on Rules

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Legislative Secretary